Connect with us

32 Countries To Battle Russia 2018 World Cup


32 Countries To Battle Russia 2018 World Cup

32 Countries To Battle Russia 2018 World Cup

Peru were the final team to book their space at the 2018 World cup games coming up in Russia between 14th June – 15th July 2018

The Peruvians defeated New Zealand 2-0 on aggregate to pick the last ticket to the tournament.

The games will be played across 11 Russian cities of Moscow; Ekaterinburg; Saransk; Rostov-On-Don; Kazan; Kaliningrad; Sochi; Samara; Saint Petersburg; Volgograd; Nizhny Novgorod

The 32 teams have been drawn into four pots of eight teams each, with the final draw scheduled to take place at the State Kremlin Palace on Friday, 1st December 2017.

Pot 1: Russia, Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland, France

Pot 2: Spain, Peru, Switzerland, England, Colombia, Mexico, Uruguay, Croatia

Pot 3: Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, Iran

Pot 4: Serbia, Nigeria, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Panama, Korea Republic, Saudi Arabia

The Super Eagles of Nigeria, who qualified undefeated and top of their world cup qualifying group, will be joined by Egypt, Tunisia, Morocco and Senegal as African representatives at the tournament.

The 32 teams for Russia 2018 and their respective coaches are:

Nigeria (Coach: Gernot Rohr)

Russia (Coach: Stanislav Cherchesov)

Egypt (Coach: Hector Cuper)

Iran (Coach: Carlos Queiroz)

Japan (Coach: Vahid Halilhodzic)

Korea Republic (Coach: Shin Tae-yong)

Saudi Arabia (Coach: Bert van Marwijk)

Tunisia (Coach: Nabil Maaloul)

Morocco (Coach: Herve Renard)

Senegal (Aliou Cisse)

Belgium (Coach: Roberto Martinez)

Iceland (Coach: Heimir Hallgrimsson)

Serbia (Coach: Slavoljub Muslin)

England (Coach: Gareth Southgate)

Poland (Coach: Adam Nawalka)

Spain (Coach: Julen Lopetegui)

France (Coach: Didier Deschamps)

Portugal (Coach: Fernando Santos)

Germany (Coach: Joachim Low)

Costa Rica (Coach: Oscar Ramirez)

Mexico (Coach: Juan Carlos Osorio)

Panama (Coach: Hernan Dario Gomez)

Argentina (Coach: Jorge Sampaoli)

Brazil (Coach: Tite)

Colombia (Coach: Jose Pekerman)

Uruguay (Coach: Oscar Tabarez)

Peru (Coach: Ricardo Gareca)

Australia (Coach: Ange Postecoglou)

Croatia (Coach: Zlatko Dalic)

Sweden (Coach: Janne Andersson)

Denmark (Coach: Age Hareide)

Switzerland (Coach: Vladimir Petkovic)

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Sports

To Top